Anatomy Learning Resources
Duke University Medical School
 
Schedule
Detailed Reading List
Faculty Resources
Event
Date
TOPIC
Pre-lab exercise
Introduction
  How to Use the Online dissector - PLEASE READ FIRST  
Lab 1
Fri, Sep 27
Skin and Epaxial Muscles
Skin & bones of the back
Lab 2
Mon, Sep 30
Vertebral Column, Spinal Cord, and the Ventral Aspect of the Body
Vertebrae & rib osteology
Lab 3
Fri, Oct 04
Wall of the Thorax, and Dissection of the Heart  
Lab 4
Mon, Oct 07
The Lungs and Mediastinum  
Written EXAM I
MON, OCT 14
Back and thoracic anatomy / Introductory, CV, and lung Embryology  
Lab 5
Fri, Oct 18
The Anterior Body Wall, and Abdominal Viscera  
Lab 6
Mon, Oct 21
Removal of GI Tract, Urogenital System, and Posterior Abdominal Wall  
Lab 7
Wed, Oct 23
Pelvis & Perineum
Lab 8
Mon, Oct 28
The Perineum: Caudal End of the Body Wall Pelvis & Perineum
TEAM gRA
Tue, Oct 29
Readiness Assessment: Pelvic & Abdominal Vessels  
Lab 9
Wed, Oct 30
Contents of the Pelvis Pelvis & Perineum
Lab 10
Fri, Nov 1
Shoulder, Axilla, and Arm
Forelimb Osteology & Surface Anatomy
Written EXAM II
MON, NOV 4
Abdominal, inguinal, and pelvic anatomy / CV, Respiratory, Gut, and Urogenital Embryology  
Practical EXAM
MON, NOV 4
Back, thoracic, abdominal, inguinal, and pelvic anatomy (Labs 1-9)  
Lab 11
Mon, Nov. 4
The Flexor Surface of the Forearm and Palm
Forelimb Osteology & Surface Anatomy
Lab 12
Wed, Nov 6
The Extensor Surface of the Forearm and Hand
Forelimb Osteology & Surface Anatomy
Lab 13
Fri, Nov 8
Gluteal Region and Posterior Thigh
Lower Limb Osteology
Lab 14
Mon, Nov 11
The Anterior Thigh and Leg
Lower Limb Osteology
Lab 15
Wed, Nov 13
The Foot
Lower Limb Osteology
Team Application
Fri, Nov 15
Team Application Session: Limbs and joints  
Lab 16
Fri, Nov 15
Joints of the Upper and Lower Limbs  
EXAM III
MON, NOV 18
Upper & lower limb anatomy / Limb development  
Practical EXAM
MON, NOV 18
Upper & lower limb anatomy (Labs 10-16)  
Lab 17
Wed, Nov 20
Scalp and Face  
Lab 18
Fri, Nov 22
Interior of the Cranium
Removal of the brain video
Lab 19
Mon, Nov 25
The Skull
Skull Osteology Video
Lab 20
Mon, Dec 2
The Eye (and optional dissection of the Ear)  
Lab 21
Wed, Dec 4
Neck and Carotid Sheath
Cross Section of the Neck
Team Application
Fri, Dec 6
Team Application Session: Head and neck  
Lab 22
Fri, Dec 6
The Pharynx and Retropharyngeal Space
Atlanto-occipital joint & larynx
Lab 23
Mon, Dec 9
Bisected Head I  
Lab 24
Wed, Dec 11
Bisected Head II  
Lab 25
Fri, Dec 13
First Pharyngeal Arch
Mastication
EXAM IV
MON, DEC 16
Head and neck: anatomy and embryology  
Practical EXAM
MON, DEC 16
Head and neck anatomy (Labs 17-25)  
       
EXAM IV
MON, DEC 16
Head and neck: anatomy and embryology  
 
 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

updated 11/12/13 - Velkey