DukeLogo
 
Schedule

Gross Anatomy Team

Research and Teaching:

Members of the Gross Anatomy teaching team are involved in educational programs throughout the University and are active in externally-funded research.

Many of the faculty members teaching in Gross Anatomy are also faculty in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology (http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/).

Many of the faculty do research on human evolution, comparative anatomy, biomechanics, and/or human health in the:

Animal Locomotion Laboratory (http://animallocomotionlab-duke.blogspot.com/p/people.html  or http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/research/animal-locomotion-lab)

Some of the faculty are involved in educational research here at Duke in Durham (and at Duke-NUS)

In addition to teaching in Gross Anatomy some of our faculty teach in other aspects of the first and second years of medical education, Arts and Sciences, the Physical Therapy Program, and advanced courses including resident-training in anatomy for radiation oncology.


Team Members:

James Campbell, Teaching Assistant
james.c.campbell@duke.edu

Sara Doyle, Instructor
sara.doyle@duke.edu

Arianna Harrington, Teaching Assistant
arianna.harrington@duke.edu

Roxanne Larsen, Gross Anatomy co-Course Director
Roxy.Larsen@duke.edu

Paul Morse, Instructor
paul.morse@duke.edu

Daniel Schmitt, Gross Anatomy Course Director
daniel.schmitt@duke.edu

Matt Velkey, Embryology Component Director
matt.velkey@duke.edu

Chris Wall, Instructor
christine.wall@duke.edu

Craig Wuthrich, Instructor
craig.wuthrich@duke.edu

Gabriel Yapuncich, Instructor
gabriel.yapuncich@duke.edu

Angel Zeininger, Gross Anatomy co-Course Director
angel.zeininger@duke.edu

 

 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

Updated 09/7/17 - Zeininger