DukeLogo
 
Schedule

Gross Anatomy Team

Research and Teaching:

Members of the Gross Anatomy teaching team are involved in educational programs throughout the University and are active in externally-funded research.

Many of the faculty members teaching in Gross Anatomy are also faculty in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology (http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/).

Many of the faculty do research on human evolution, comparative anatomy, biomechanics, and/or human health in the:

Animal Locomotion Laboratory (http://animallocomotionlab-duke.blogspot.com/p/people.html  or http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/research/animal-locomotion-lab)

The Coach K Human Performance Laboratory (klab.surgery.duke.edu/modules/klab_proj/index.php?id=8)

The Center for Neuroengineering (http://www.duke.edu/~ch/Neuroeng/Neuro.htm)

Primate Genomics Initiative (http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/research/primate-genomics-initiative)

Some of the faculty are involved in educational research here at Duke in Durham (and at Duke-NUS)

In addition to teaching in Gross Anatomy some of our faculty teach in other aspects of the first and second years of medical education, Arts and Sciences, the Physical Therapy Program, and advanced courses including resident-training in anatomy for radiation oncology (http://radonc.duke.edu/modules/radoncprograms/index.php?id=22).


Team Members:

Sara Doyle, Instructor
sara.doyle@duke.edu
faculty profile

Kirk Johnson, Instructor
krjohn@duke.edu
faculty profile

Roxanne Larsen, Instructor
Roxy.Larsen@duke.edu
faculty profile

Judit Marigo Cortes, Instructor
jm420@duke.edu
faculty profile

Karyne Rabey, Instructor
Karyne.rabey@duke.edu
faculty profile

Daniel Schmitt, Gross Anatomy Course Director
daniel.schmitt@duke.edu
faculty profile

Matt Velkey, Embryology Component Director
matt.velkey@duke.edu

Angel Zeininger, Instructor
Angel.zeininger@duke.edu
faculty profile

Michael Granatosky, Teaching Assistant
michael.granatosky@duke.edu

Jackson Spradley, Teaching Assistant
jackson.spradley@duke.edu

Christopher Walker, Teaching Assistant
christopher.walker@duke.edu

 

 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

Updated 09/24/12 - Velkey