Anatomy Learning Resources
Duke University Medical School
 
 
Schedule
Detailed Reading List
Faculty Resources
 
Event
Date
TOPIC
Supporting Materials
EB
Tue Aug 6
Embryo Formation
Introduction
Mon, Aug 12
Human Structure and Function Course Introduction  
GA 1
Mon, Aug 12
Typical Body Segment and Spinal Nerve  
GA/EB
Mon, Aug 19
EXAM 1
GA 2
Wed, Sept 18
Typical Body Segment  
GA 3
Wed, Aug 21
Body Wall and Autonomics I & Intro to Radiology
GA 4
Wed, Aug 28
Ventral Body Wall and Mediastinum
GA/EB
Mon, Sept 3
EXAM 2 and PRACTICAL
EB
Thur, Sept 19
Cardiovascular System Development
GA 6/TA
Fri, Sept 27
Thorax
GA/EB
Mon, Sept 30
EXAM 4
EB
Wed, Oct 2
Development of Diaphragm and Lungs
GA 7
Mon, Oct 7
Celom and Foregut
GA 8
Wed, Oct 9
Midgut, Hindgut, and Posterior Abdominal Wall
GA/EB
Mon, Oct 14
EXAM 5 and PRACTICAL
EB/TA
Mon, Oct 21

Gut Development

EB/TA
Mon, Oct 21

Urogenital Development

GA 9
Web, Oct 23
Pelvic Organization
GA 10
Wed, Oct 23
Abdominal and Pelvic Autonomics
EB
Fri, Oct 25
Sexual Differentiation
GA 11
Fri, Oct 25
Pregnancy and Parturition
GA/EB
Mon, Oct 28
EXAM 6
GA 12
Mon, Oct 28
Brachial Plexus and Arm
GA 13
Wed, Oct 30
Forearm and Wrist
EB
Fri, Nov 1
Limb development
GA 14
Fri, Nov 1
Hand
GA 15
Mon, Nov 4
Lumbosacral Plexus
GA 16
Wed, Nov 6
Lower Limb Muscle Actions and Functions
GA 17/TA
Thur, Nov 7
Orthopedics
GA 18
Fri, Nov 8
Foot Mechanics
GA/EB
Mon, Nov 11
EXAM 7 and PRACTICAL

GA 19

Mon, Nov 18
Face and Scalp
EB
Wed, Nov 20
Head and Neck Development
GA 20
Wed, Nov 20
Anatomy of the Neck
GA 21
Fri, Nov 22
Infratemporal Fossa
GA/EB
Mon, Nov 25
EXAM 8
GA 22
Mon, Nov 25
Cranial Autonomics
GA 23
Mon, Dec 2
Interior of Cranium  
EB
Tue, Dec 3
Development of the CNS
GA 24
Mon, Dec 9
Special Senses  
GA 25/TA
Wed, Dec 11
Head and Neck  
GA 26
Wed, Dec 11
Swallowing and Phonation  
GA/EB
Mon, Dec 16
EXAM 9 and PRACTICAL  
 
 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

updated 8/4/19 - Zeininger