MBS Human Structure - beta site

MBS Human Structure

Learning Resources
Duke University Medical School

 
         
             

 

Event
Date
TOPIC
Pre-lab exercise
Introduction
How to Use the Online dissector - PLEASE READ FIRST  
 
Lab 1
Tue, July 9
Skin and Hypaxial Muscles

Surface Anatomy of the Back

Lab 2
Wed, July 10
Epaxial Muscles
Vertebral Curvature
Lab 3
Thur, July 11
Laminectomy and Ventral Body Wall
Spinal Cord and Ventral Body Wall
Lab 4
Mon, July 15
Ventral Body Wall and Lungs
Surface Anatomy of the Pleura and Lungs
Lab 5
Tue, July 16
Heart and Aorta
Lab 6
Wed, July 17
Posterior Thorax
Lab 7
Mon, July 22
Ventral Body Wall and GI Tract
Surface Anatomy of the Ventral Abdominal Wall
Lab 8
Tue, July 23
GI Tract
Surface Anatomy of the Abdominal Viscera
Lab 9
Wed, July 24
Posterior Abdominal Wall
Lab 10
Mon, July 29
Surface Anatomy of the Inguinal Region
Lab 11
Tue, July 30
Pelvis and perineum
Pelvis & Perineum
Lab 12
Wed, July 31
Interior of Pelvis and Reproductive Structures
Surface Anatomy of the Pelvis & Perineum
EXAM 1
Thurs, Aug 1

 

Lab 13
Mon, Aug 5
Neck and Shoulder
Surface Anatomy of the Shoulder, Axilla, and Arm
Lab 14
Tue, Aug 6
Flexor Compartment of the Arm and Forearm
Surface Anatomy of the Forearm and Hand
Lab 15
Wed, Aug 7
Extensor Compartment for the Wrist and Hand
Vessels of the Upper Limb
Lab 16
Mon, Aug 12
Gluteal Region and Thigh
Surface Anatomy of the Gluteal Region
Lab 17
Tue, Aug 13
Leg
Surface Anatomy of the Thigh and Leg
Lab 18
Wed, Aug 14
Foot
Surface Anatomy of the Foot
EXAM 2
Thurs, Aug 15
 
Lab 19
Mon, Aug 19
Dry Skull
Skull Osteology Video
Lab 20
Tue, Aug 20
Removal of the brain
Removal of the Brain Video
Lab 21
Wed, Aug 21
Interior of Cranium and Neuroanatomy
Lab 22
Mon, Aug 26
Eye and Orbit
Surface Anatomy of the Eye
Lab 23
Tue, Aug 27
Neck and Carotid Sheath
Cross Section and Surface Anatomy of the Neck
Lab 24
Wed, Aug 28
Bisected Head
Surface Anatomy of the Neck
EXAM 3
Thurs, Aug 29
 
 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

updated 7/5/19 - Zeininger