Anatomy Learning Resources
Duke University Medical School
 
 
Schedule
Detailed Reading List
Faculty Resources
 
Event
Date
TOPIC
Supporting Materials
Introduction
Mon, Sept 21
Normal Body Course Introduction  
GA 1
Tue, Sept 22
Typical Body Segment and Spinal Nerve  
EB 1
Tue, Sept 22
Introductory Embryology
GA 2: TBE
Thur, Sept 24
Vertebrae
GA 3
Fri, Sep 25
Body Wall and Autonomics I & Intro to Radiology
GA 4
Mon, Sept 28
Mediastinum and Heart
EB 2
Thur, Oct 1
Cardiovascular System Development
EB 3
Mon, Oct 5
Development of the Diaphragm and Lungs
GA 5
Wed, Oct 7
Breathing and Autonomics II
GA 6: TBE
Fri, Oct 9
Thorax
GA/EB
Mon, Oct 12
EXAM 1
EB 4
Wed, Oct 14
GI Development
GA 7
Fri, Oct 16
Celom and Foregut
GA 8
Mon, Oct 19
Midgut, Hindgut, and Posterior Abdominal Wall
EB 4: TBE
Tue, Oct 20
GI Development
EB 5
Mon, Oct 26

Urogenital Development

GA 9
Web, Oct 28
Pelvic Organization
GA 10
Wed, Oct 28
Abdominal and Pelvic Autonomics
EB 6
Thur, Oct 29
Sexual Differentiation
GA 11: TBE
Fri, Oct 30
Pelvic and Abdominal Vasculature
GA/EB
Mon, Nov 2
EXAM 2 and PRACTICAL
GA 12
Wed, Nov 4
Brachial Plexus and Arm
GA 13
Fri, Nov 6
Forearm and Wrist
EB 7
Mon, Nov 9
Limb development
GA 14
Mon, Nov 9
Hand
GA 15
Wed, Nov 11
Lumbosacral Plexus
GA 16
Fri, Nov 13
Lower Limb Muscle Actions and Functions
GA 17
Mon, Nov 16
Foot Mechanics
GA 18: TBE
Wed, Nov 18
Orthopedics
GA 19
Thur, Nov 19
Head and Neck
EB 8
Fri, Nov 20
Head and Neck Development
GA 20
Fri, Nov 20
Skull and Facial Structures
GA/EB
Mon, Nov 23
EXAM 3 and PRACTICAL
GA 21
Mon, Nov 23
Cranial Nerves
GA 22
Mon, Nov 30
Special Senses
GA 23
Wed, Dec 2
Anatomy of the Neck  
GA 24: TBE
Fri, Dec 4
Facial and Cranial Vasculature  
GA 25
Mon, Dec 7
Cranial Autonomics  
GA 26
Wed, Dec 9
Swallowing and Phonation  
GA 27
Fri, Dec 11
Mastication  
GA/EB
Fri, Dec 18
EXAM 4 and PRACTICAL  
 
 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

updated 10/06/14 - Zeininger