APSI People: Graduate Students

 

Cong Chen
chen.cong@duke.edu
Research Interests:

Japanese cultural studies

Jing Chen
jc462@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Sinophone and diasphoric writings; film studies; East-West cultural interaction

Fanxi Feng
fanxi.feng@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese history; Japanese language and culture

Tenggeer Hao
tenggeer.hao@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese literature and critical theory

Xingzhou Hu
xingzhou.hu@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese fiction and poetry; critical theory; modernism and post-modernism

Ningning Huang
ningning.huang@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Chinese literature; psychological theories and philosophical ideologies in literature analysis

Sihui Huang
sihui.huang@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern and contemporary artistic exchanges in Asian-European and Sino-Japanese contexts

Yao Huang
yao.huang1@duke.edu
Research Interests:
China's overseas investments and energy development

Ling Jin
ling.jin@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Hong Kong and Taiwan literature; translation of modern Chinese literature; overseas Chinese

Lun Jing
lun.jing@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Japan's post-war cultural and social history

Dandan Ju
dandan.ju@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Women's studies; Chinese literature; film studies

Catherine Kim
catherine.kim@lawnet.duke.edu
Research Interests:
Design and engagement in online space in Asia and how it gives rise to social anxieties; media policy in Asia
Joint JD/MA candidate

Chao Lang
chao.lang@lawnet.duke.edu
Research Interests:
comparative law, Chinese history

Huijuan Li
hl180@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese literature; world literature; cultural activities of Western missionaries during the Ming and Qing dynasties

Yihan Li
yihan.li@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Faith, literature, history, and art in East Asia; Cultural interaction in China and Japan through lenses of literature, art, and anthropology

Yuzhu Li
yuzhu.li@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Grassroots democratization and village elections in China

Zhu Li
charlotte.li@duke.edu
Research Interests:
East Asian and Western literature and culture

Hyesong Lim
hyesong.lim@duke.edu

Research Interests:
Politics of culture, minority, memory and trauma in East Asia

Sixiao Liu
sixiao.liu@duke.edu

Research Interests:
China's economic transition and societal transformation; China's modern history

Yuechen Lou
yuechen.lou@duke.edu

Research Interests:
New media, popular culture, and network literature in China

Qiyu (Faye) Lu
qiyu.lu@duke.edu

Research Interests:
Chinese literature, film and media, urban culture, social and migrational movement, critical theory

Boyang Ma
boyang.ma@duke.eduu

Research Interests:
economics, development, anthropology of China

Keshu Pan
keshu.pan@duke.eduu
Research Interests:
interactions between Western philosophies and traditional Chinese values

Toshi (Steven) Pau
steven.pau@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Korea's relationships with Japan and Russia through comparative literature; global East Asia and growing Asian "minorities" within Asia; expression of East Asian religion in popular culture

Kathryn Rankin
kathryn.rankin@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Japanese history; the relationship between Japanese culture and politics; Japanese religions and religious history; Japanese temples, gardens, and shrines

Di Song
di.song@duke.edu
Research Interests:
foreign relations, economics, Japan

Yu Wang
jade.wang@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Cultural politics; critical theories; post-colonial studies and national identity; gender studies; 20th century Chinese society, literature, and culture

Ran Zhang
ran.zhang2@duke.edu
Research Interests:
women's rights issues among East Asian countries

Xing Zhang
xing.zhang@duke.edu
Research Interests:
society, culture, modernization of China

Yifan Zhang
yifan.zhang3@duke.edu
Research Interests:
modern mass culture in Japan and China and Western influence on these cultures

Yue Zhang
yue.zhang2@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Japanese and Chinese visual culture

Qianru Zhao
qianru.zhao@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese literature; film studies; women's studies

Yicheng Zhao
yicheng.zhao@duke.edu
Research Interests:
economics, public policy, and government of China

Yue Zhao
veronica.zhao@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese literature; comparative studies of Chinese and English female writers

Dihao Zhou
dihao.zhou@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Cultural identity and historical memory of Taiwan through popular culture; popular culture in mainland China

Qian Zhu
qian.zhu@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Foreign relations among East Asian countries; globalization in China

Tianyi Zhu
tianyi.zhu@duke.edu
Research Interests:
Modern Chinese literature and culture

APSI Academics
APSI Home I About APSI I Contact I Sitemap I Duke.edu