Office for Institutional Equity

Main Office • 919-684-8222



Elizabeth Amend



Elizabeth Amend

Staff Assistant • Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity

919-684-4736 • elizabeth.amend@duke.edu





Sharon Caple



Sharon Caple

Program Coordinator

919-684-8353 • sharon.caple@duke.edu





Inderdeep Chatrath



Inderdeep Chatrath

Director • Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity

919-684-1925 • inderdeep.chatrath@duke.edu





Cynthia Clinton



Cynthia Clinton

Director • Harassment Prevention

919-668-6214 • cynthia.clinton@duke.edu





Bob Crouch



Robert Crouch

Assistant Director • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

919-684-8248 • robert.crouch@duke.edu





Neylân Gürel



Neylân Gürel

Program Coordinator • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

919-681-6435 • neylan.gurel@duke.edu





Paul James


Paul James

Director • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-8244 • p.james@duke.edu






Charles Kafoure



Charles Kafoure

Equal Employment Opportunity Analyst

919-684-8384 • charles.kafoure@duke.edu





Howard Kallem



Howard Kallem

Director • Title IX Compliance

919-684-1437 • howard.kallem@duke.edu





Laurel Matthes



Laurel Matthes

Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Equity & Office Manager

919-684-8228 • laurel.matthes@duke.edu





Ben Reese



Benjamin D. Reese, Jr.

Vice President for Institutional Equity & Chief Diversity Officer
919-684-8228 • ben.reese@duke.edu






Stuart Talbert



Stuart Talbert

Equal Employment Opportunity Analyst
919-684-1926 • stuart.talbert@duke.edu